Upcoming Services October – November 2019

Sunday 27th Oct 10am Café Church & Bible Sunday. Guest speakers – The Gideons (global organisation who put Bibles in hospitals, Drs surgeries, hotels etc). Amazing!!! Not to be missed.

Sundays 10am Cuthbert Bear Club.

Sunday 3rd November 4pm ALL SOULS Service
Sunday 10th November 9:30am REMEMBRANCE Service
Sunday 17th November 10am (Healing ministry on 3rd Sun of month)
Sunday 24th November 10am Café Church. Christ the King

Sunday 1st December 10am ADVENT SUNDAY. Darkness to Light

For Christmas Services see Post below

Christmas Services 2019

Sunday 8th December 4pm Christingles
Sunday 15th December 4pm Nine Lessons and Carols
Tuesday 24th December CHRISTMAS EVE
4pm The Christmas Nativity
6pm Family Christmas Carols
11:30pm Midnight Mass
Wednesday 25th December CHRISTMAS DAY
10am Christmas Morning Communion
Bring your favourite Pressie!/toy

Biblical Plants and Flowers Festival, 2nd to 7th July 2019

We are hosting a display of Plants and Flowers mentioned in the Bible and have a series of related events between 2nd and 7th July 2019.

Come along to St Cuthbert’s between 11am and 4pm to view the plant and flower displays or to one of the events listed in the poster below.

Cupcake Day 2019

St Cuthbert’s Parish Church, Church Lane , Ormesby

Thursday 13th June, 2-4pm

In aid of the Alzheimer’s Society.

Holy Week and Easter Services 2019

Services Holy Week and Easter

 

Palm Sunday, 14th April

10am Palm Sunday Service

Wednesday 17th April

10am Holy Communion

Maundy Thursday, 18th  April

6pm  Lords Supper and foot washing, stripping of the alter

Good Friday, 19th April

10am Walk of Witness from St Cuthbert’s Church

2pm   Hour by the Cross

Sunday 21st April, Easter Sunday

10:00am Easter Sunday – Holy Communion and Easter Egg Hunt

 

Heart of the Matter – Thursday’s 10am-11.30am

Heart of the Matter is a focus group that explores mental health and spirituality. Do you feel you need to share some of your experiences? This group is open to anyone who may, or may not, live with mental health issues, or support someone who does. Regardless of any faith, or none, this group is open to all, because everyone has mental health and we all have spirituality.

Thursday’s 10am-11.30am at St Cuthbert’s Church, Ormesby
More Information

Cuthbert Bear Childrens’ Group

This childrens’ group meet during the 10am Sunday service and they have a story, a prayer and activities. All children are very welcome.

**COMING SOON Mid-week ‘Cuthbert Bear’ group for Mums and tots

Services for the Christmas Period 2018

Sunday 23rd December, 10am, Parish Eucharist – all ages (there is only one Service today)

Christmas Eve – Monday 24th December

4:30pm, The Puppet Nativity and Family Christmas Carols

11:30pm, Midnight Mass

Christmas Day – Tuesday 25th December

There will be no Services on Christmas Day

Sunday 30th December, 10am, Parish Eucharist – all ages (there is only one Service today and there is no Cafe Church this month)

** Parish Eucharist = Family Holy Communion **