‘Come and See’ Mission

St Cuthbert’s, Ormesby and St George’s, Normanby are having a family breakfast at St George’s on Sat 14th March at 8-10 am to celebrate the ‘Come and See’ Mission.

ACE the gladiator will be attendance.
Food fun quizzes and games for all ages.
Tickets £1 from Janet Caldwell, Janet Danks and Elizabeth Furnell.

‘Come and See’ Mission
The Northern Bishops’ Mission to the Diocese of York, 12-15 March 2020

Download the information on the ‘Come and See’ Mission as a leaflet

Upcoming Services October – November 2019

Sunday 27th Oct 10am Café Church & Bible Sunday. Guest speakers – The Gideons (global organisation who put Bibles in hospitals, Drs surgeries, hotels etc). Amazing!!! Not to be missed.

Sundays 10am Cuthbert Bear Club.

Sunday 3rd November 4pm ALL SOULS Service
Sunday 10th November 9:30am REMEMBRANCE Service
Sunday 17th November 10am (Healing ministry on 3rd Sun of month)
Sunday 24th November 10am Café Church. Christ the King

Sunday 1st December 10am ADVENT SUNDAY. Darkness to Light

For Christmas Services see Post below

Biblical Plants and Flowers Festival, 2nd to 7th July 2019

We are hosting a display of Plants and Flowers mentioned in the Bible and have a series of related events between 2nd and 7th July 2019.

Come along to St Cuthbert’s between 11am and 4pm to view the plant and flower displays or to one of the events listed in the poster below.

Cupcake Day 2019

St Cuthbert’s Parish Church, Church Lane , Ormesby

Thursday 13th June, 2-4pm

In aid of the Alzheimer’s Society.

Holy Week and Easter Services 2019

Services Holy Week and Easter

 

Palm Sunday, 14th April

10am Palm Sunday Service

Wednesday 17th April

10am Holy Communion

Maundy Thursday, 18th  April

6pm  Lords Supper and foot washing, stripping of the alter

Good Friday, 19th April

10am Walk of Witness from St Cuthbert’s Church

2pm   Hour by the Cross

Sunday 21st April, Easter Sunday

10:00am Easter Sunday – Holy Communion and Easter Egg Hunt